County Commissioners

Contact Information

Alan M. Hall, Chairman
Elizabeth M. Arnold, Vice-Chair
MaryAnn Warren, Commissioner


Michael J. Giangrieco, Solicitor

Susquehanna County Courthouse
(570) 278-4600
PO Box 218
105 Maple Street
Montrose, PA 18801

Right to Know

Use the form below to make a request for information under the new Pennsylvania Right to Know Law.

Right-to-Know Law (“RTKL”), 65 P.S. §67.101 et seq
Open Records Policy Officer Chief Clerk 570.278.4600 ext. 100
The Right to Know Request Form can be submitted by email either by attaching to an email or if you have an email client configured, clicking the submit button at the bottom of the form.  It can also be printed and then mailed or brought to the Susquehanna County Courthouse.

Submit the form by Mail or in Person to:

Susquehanna County Courthouse
Chief Clerk
105 Maple Street
Montrose, PA 18801
(570) 278-6600

About the Department

The position of Commissioner is a County-wide elected office with a term of four years. The three County Commissioners constitute the chief governing body of the County. Statutory authority of the Commissioners is primarily of an administrative nature with legislative or policy-making powers. The County Commissioners are vested with selective policy-making authority to provide certain local services and facilities on a County-wide basis. Administrative powers and duties of the County Commissioners encompass registration and elections, assessment of persons and property, human services, veterans’ affairs, appointment of County personnel, and fiscal management.

Meetings Schedule

The Board of Commissioners meets on the second and fourth Wednesdays of each month at 9:00 a.m. in the Commissioner’s Meeting Room of the County Courthouse, 105 Maple Street, Montrose, 18801.


Commissioner Meetings

County Budget

Unconventional Gas Well Usage Report